An organizational meeting of the Town Board of the Town of Barrington was held on January 7th, 2025 at 6:00 pm at the Town Hall located at 4424 Bath Road, Penn Yan, NY and County of Yates.

Present:	Bryan Yarrington	Supervisor
	Nate Olney	Deputy Supervisor
	Calvin Crosby	Councilperson
	Tom Petro, III	Councilperson
	Mary Jayne	Councilperson
	Tom Grady	Code Enforcement Officer
	Helene Ribble	Bookkeeper
	Joy L. C. Perry	Town Clerk
Absent:	Steve Wheeler	Highway Superintendent
		0 . /

Supervisor Yarrington called the meeting to order at 6:01 pm with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Resolution 2025-1 made by Olney, seconded by Petro

To set Salaries for Town Officials at

Supervisor	\$14,000
Council	\$2,000 each
Town Clerk	\$39,140
Code Enforcement Officer	\$36,000
Highway Superintendent	\$71,000
Town Health Officer	\$200
Town Justice	\$11,400
Court Clerk	\$6,562
Assessor	\$36,050

Nate Olney	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-2 made by Petro, seconded by Crosby

To set Hourly Rate-Hourly Employees (non-highway) at Deputy Clerk \$16.65 Bookkeeper \$27.00 Planning Board Secretary \$16.00 ZBA/Code Secretary \$16.00

Bryan Yarrington Aye Nate Olney Aye Mary Jayne Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-3 made by Crosby, seconded by Petro To set the following Highway Hourly Rates Employee 1 \$25.00 Employee 2 \$25.00 Employee 3 \$25.00 Employee 4 \$25.00 Employee 5 \$23.50 Seasonal Laborer \$20.00

> Calvin Crosby Aye Tom Petro Aye Bryan Yarrington Aye Nate Olney Aye Mary Jayne Aye

> > 0-Noes

Resolution 2025-4 to appoint Nate Olney as an Alternate KWIC delegate was made by Yarrington and seconded by Petro.

Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-5 to appoint Councilperson Crosby and Olney as the Highway Committee was made by Yarrington and seconded by Petro.

Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-6 to appoint Yarrington and Petro as Personnel Committee was made by Yarrington and seconded by Olney.

Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-7 to appoint Olney as Deputy Supervisor and to co-sign all checks over \$2,500 was made by Yarrington and seconded by Petro.

Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-8 to appoint Riley & Graff, LLP as Town Attorney was made by Crosby and seconded by Petro.

Calvin Crosby	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-9 to appoint Crosby to the Agricultural Advisory Committee as ex-officio member with a term ending December 31st, 2025 was made by Petro and seconded by Olney.

Tom PetroAyeNate OlneyAyeBryan YarringtonAyeCalvin CrosbyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-10 to appoint Nathaniel Martin to the Agricultural Advisory Committee with a term ending December 31st, 2028 was made by Olney and seconded by Crosby

Nate OlneyAyeCalvin CrosbyAyeBryan YarringtonAyeTom PetroAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-11 to appoint Tara Farnan to the Planning Board with a term ending December 31st, 2029 was made by Olney and seconded by Petro.

Nate OlneyAyeTom PetroAyeBryan YarringtonAyeCalvin CrosbyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-12 to appoint Tony Miller to the Zoning Board with a term ending December 31st, 2029 was made by Crosby and seconded by Petro.

Calvin Crosby	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Appointing Ethic Board Member-TABLED

Appointing Board of Assessment of Review Member-TABLED

Resolution 2025-13 to designate Five Star Bank as an official depository for town funds and investment funds was made by Olney and seconded by Petro.

Nate OlneyAyeTom PetroAyeBryan YarringtonAyeCalvin CrosbyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-14 to designate Lyons National Bank as an official depository for town funds and investment funds was made by Crosby and seconded by Petro.

Calvin CrosbyAyeTom PetroAyeBryan YarringtonAyeNate OlneyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-15 to designate Community Bank, NA as an official depository for town funds and investment funds was made by Crosby and seconded by Petro.

Calvin Crosby	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-16 to authorize the Supervisor to deposit town funds in interest bearing accounts was made Petro and seconded by Crosby.

Tom Petro	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-17 to designate the Dundee Observer for town postings was made by Crosby and seconded by Olney.

Calvin Crosby	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-18 to appoint Tom Petro to receive all monthly banking statements for monthly review before forwarding to the respective departments was made by Crosby and seconded by Petro.

Bryan YarringtonAyeTom PetroAyeNate OlneyAyeCalvin CrosbyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-19 to designate regular Town Board meetings to be held the fourth Tuesday at 6:00 pm of every month was made by Petro and seconded by Olney.

Tom Petro	Aye
Nate Olney	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-20 to designate all diesel and gasoline purchases from OGS bid entity and/or county bid was made by Olney and seconded by Crosby.

Nate Olney	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-21 to designate all fuel oil purchases from OGS bid entity and/or county bid was made by Petro and seconded by Crosby.

Tom PetroAyeCalvin CrosbyAyeBryan YarringtonAyeNate OlneyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-22 that all Town meetings of the Town Board, Planning Board, ZBA, Agricultural Advisory Committee, Ethics Board and Board of Assessment Review and any others not mentioned to be held only at the Barrington Town Hall was made by Crosby and seconded by Petro.

Calvin Crosby Aye

Tom PetroAyeBryan YarringtonAyeNate OlneyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-23 to appoint the Dundee Historical Society as the Town historical entity was made by Petro and seconded by Jayne.

Tom PetroAyeMary JayneAyeBryan YarringtonAyeNate OlneyAyeCalvin CrosbyAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-24 to set mileage reimbursement rate at the Federal Stipend was made by Petro and seconded by Jayne.

Tom PetroAyeMary JayneAyeBryan YarringtonAyeNate OlneyAyeCalvin CrosbyAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-25 to appoint Yates County Soil & Water to do watershed inspections per the contract was made by Petro and seconded by Olney.

Tom PetroAyeNate OlneyAyeBryan YarringtonAyeCalvin CrosbyAyeMary JayneAye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-26 to adopt the current investment policy was made by Crosby and seconded by Petro.

Calvin Crosby Aye Tom Petro Aye Bryan Yarrington Aye Nate Olney Aye

Mary Jayne Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-27 to adopt the current procurement policy was made by Olney and seconded by Jayne.

Nate Olney	Aye
Mary Jayne	Aye
Bryan Yarrington	Aye
Calvin Crosby	Aye
Tom Petro	Aye

0-Noes

Resolution 2025-28 to update the personnel handbook to offer all employees who work 30 hours or more health insurance with the Town paying 90% of the premiums and 100% of the deductible was made by Petro and seconded by Jayne.

Tom PetroAyeMary JayneAyeBryan YarringtonAyeNate OlneyAyeCalvin CrosbyAye

0-Noes

A motion to adjourn at 6:23 pm was made by Olney and seconded by Petro.

5-Ayes (Crosby, Jayne, Olney, Petro, Yarrington) 0-Noes

Joy L. C. Perry, Town Clerk